Forging Our Future: The Southeast Overtown/Park West Community Journey

Embark on a journey with us, the Southeast Overtown/Park West Community Redevelopment Agency (SEOPW CRA). Uncover our mission and vision and meet the team that fuels these dreams. Discover how our story interweaves with the community we passionately serve and then come to understand the diverse initiatives in infrastructure, housing, jobs, and rental assistance we undertake to uplift our residents' lives.

SEOPW CRA Chairwoman Christine King engaged in a conversation with an elderly man, demonstrating a heartfelt connection and community engagement
blue seamless dot pattern
A
Our Mission and Vision

Our Mission

Southeast Overtown/Park West Community Redevelopment Agency employees wearing hard hats looking at the blue prints on site

Our mission at SEOPW CRA is to significantly enhance the living standards within our redevelopment area. We aim to foster an environment of growth by expanding the tax base, creating abundant job opportunities, encouraging dynamic economic growth, and nurturing safe, inviting neighborhoods. A significant part of our mission centers around making quality affordable housing easily accessible for our low and moderate-income residents.

Our Vision

Southeast Overtown/Park West Community Redevelopment Agency employees wearing hard hats ready to take on a new project

At SEOPW CRA, we envision a flourishing Southeast Overtown/Park West community, free from blight and disinvestment. We dream of a safe, vibrant neighborhood where economic growth thrives, employment opportunities are plentiful, and quality housing is within everyone's reach.

B
Story

Progress in Motion, One Step at a Time.

An aerial view of the Historic Mt. Zion Church in Overtown, a timeless symbol of the community's heritage and spirituality, set amidst its urban surroundings

Since its establishment in 1982, the Southeast Overtown/Park West Community Redevelopment Agency (SEOPW CRA) has stood as a pillar against conditions of slum and blight in our community. Our journey is marked by numerous programs and initiatives designed to revitalize our community and uplift our residents' lives. From creating a range of job opportunities to providing much-needed rental assistance, we remain steadfastly guided by our mission to enhance life quality within our area.

SEOPW CRA Board

Christine King
Chairwoman

Miguel Angel Gabela
Board Member

Damian Pardo
Board Member

Joe Carollo
Board Member

Manolo Reyes
Board Member

SEOPW CRA Staff

James McQueen
Executive Director
JMcQueen@miamigov.com

Percilla Kelsey
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director
PKelsey@miamigov.com

Miguel Valentin
Financial Officer
MAValentin@miamigov.com

Stephanie Manrique
Assistant Financial Officer
SManrique@miamigov.com

Mark Stallworth
Program Manager
mstallworth@miamigov.com

Vincent T. Brown
Staff Counsel
VtBrown@miamigov.com

Antonette English
Administrative Assistant
AEnglish@miamigov.com

Brandon Thomas
Paralegal
bthomas@miamigov.com

David Chiverton
Administrator (OBRC)
DChiverton@miamigov.com

Shameeka Cheeks
Administrative Assistant (OBRC)
SCheeks@miamigov.com

Natalya Sangster
Director of Operations
NaSangster@miamigov.com

Antoine Romulus
Project Manager
aromulus@miamigov.com

Maya Jackson
Public Information Assistant
MayaJackson@miamigov.com

Jesille Peters
Facility Manager (OPAC)
JPeters@miamigov.com

Idalia Rosa
Custodian
cra@miamigov.com

Brian Zeltsman
Director of Architecture & Development
BZeltsman@miamigov.com

Andrea Smith
Assistant to the Director of Architecture & Development
ASmith@miamigov.com

Donald Hutchinson
Property Management Coordinator
DoHutchinson@miamigov.com

Fred McNair
General Maintenance Worker
FMcNair@miamigov.com

C
Get Started

Stay Informed and Sign Up for Our Exclusive Newsletter!

sign up
right upward arrow icon

Sign Up

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Experience Overtown as it transforms into a vibrant, progressive community. From upgraded infrastructure and improved façades to thriving businesses and vibrant community spaces, new energy is redefining Overtown.

blue seamless dot pattern